40 days

So Lent starts tomorrow and I always get to this point and haven’t really spent any time in reflection of what that is going to mean for me. I always feel like I should give something up and take some time away from some part of my life just for the sake of it and it usually ends in me cheating on it at some point or other. 

I saw this video on Facebook today and I just wanted to share it as the Lenten season begins and take some time for myself to consider why I should give anything up. The video is pretty cool, so enjoy.

p.s. I have to confess. I legitimately cried at the end of this video. 

Leave a Reply

